District Attorney 2017 Election Results

November 8, 2017

Among the candidates on the November 7, 2017 ballot were District Attorney offices in 18 of Pennsylvania’s 67 counties. Additionally, four current District Attorneys were elected to the Court of Common Please in their respective counties. The following are the unofficial results of those elections. District Attorneys and county elections offices and/or websites provided this information. New District Attorneys are in bold italics.

Office of District Attorney

Armstrong County – Katie Charlton

Blair County – Richard Consiglio

Bucks County – Matthew Weintraub 

Centre County – Bernie Cantorna

Elk County – Shawn McMahon

Jefferson County – Jeffrey Burkett

Lackawanna County –Mark Powell

Lawrence County – Joshua Lamancusa

Lebanon County – David Arnold, Jr.

Philadelphia County – Larry Krasner

Potter County – Andy Watson

Schuylkill County –Michael O’Pake

Sullivan County – Leonard Simpson

Venango County – Shawn White

Warren County – Robert Greene

Westmoreland County – John Peck

Wyoming County – Jeffrey Mitchell

York County – David Sunday

District Attorneys Elected to the Court of Common Pleas

Ed Marsico- Dauphin County

Jack Whelan- Delaware County

Eric Linhardt- Lycoming County

Janine Edwards- Wayne County