tst

Officer Involved Shooting Guidelines to be Released by Pennsylvania District Attorneys

November 28, 2016

HARRISBURG, PA — The Pennsylvania District Attorneys Association (PDAA) tomorrow will announce recommendations that represent best practices in processing, investigating and communicating determinations made in officer-involved shootings. These recommendations are believed to be the first statewide guidelines for prosecutors produced in the United States.

The recommendations will be sent out via video news release on Tuesday, November 29, 2016. The district attorneys listed below are available to the media to discuss the officer-involved shooting guidelines after they are released. Please use the contact information provided to make interview arrangements. You may also contact Lauren Cotter Brobson at lcbrobson@cotterbrobson.com or (717) 805-0271.

Central PA

Dave Arnold, Lebanon County DA and PDAA President
Contact: Christine Zimmerman at czimmerman@lebcnty.org or (717) 228-4403

Ed Marsico, Dauphin County DA and PDAA Legislative Committee Chair
Contact: Ed Marsico at Emarsico@dauphinc.org or (717) 780-6733

Dave Freed, Cumberland County DA and PDAA Communications Committee Chair
Contact: Kristen Day at kday@ccpa.net or (717) 240-6210

SEPA

Tom Hogan, Chester County DA and PDAA Best Practices Committee Chair
Contact: Barbara Billela at bbillela@chesco.org or (610) 344-6801

Kevin Steele, Montgomery County DA, member of Best Practices Committee
Contact: Kate Delano at kdelano@montcopa.org or (610)-278-3148

Lehigh Valley/Berks

John Adams, Berks County DA
Contact: Janell Shepler at Jshepler@countyofberks.com or (610) 478-6000

NEPA

Stefanie Salavantis, Luzerne County DA
Contact: Marilyn King at Marilyn.King@luzernecounty.org or (570) 825-2714

Johnstown/Altoona

Kelly Callihan, Cambria County DA
Contact: Jen Hagens at jhagens@co.cambria.pa.us or (814) 472-1680

Western PA

Stephen Zappala, Allegheny County DA
Contact: Mike Manko at MManko@alleghenycountyda.us or (412) 496-3633

Gene Vittone, Washington County DA
Contact: Judy Nemeth at nemethju@co.washington.pa.us or (724) 250-4811

Northwestern PA

Francis Schultz, Crawford County DA
Contact: Francis Shultz at daschultz@co.crawford.pa.us or (814) 333-7455

PDAA members and advocates joined Governor Wolf and state lawmakers today at a bill signing ceremony for House Bill… https://t.co/Bp1uPNxJZ7